The National Trust - Hunter Region Committee


To be trusted as a leading independent guardian of Australia’s built, cultural and natural heritage, and defender of our sense of place and belonging in a changing world.

The Australian National Trust movement was formed in Sydney in 1945. It now extends throughout all states and territories, and is Australia’s largest independent conservation movement. We are the only Australian conservation organisation which cares for the built, cultural and natural heritage of Australia; through advocacy, conservation and educational programmes for people of all ages.

Contact Details

Secretary Ann Hardy 
Postal Address PO Box 2151 Dangar NSW 2309
Phone 0438 509 139

Meeting Dates

Contact our committee for details


The National Trust Heritage Festival is held in April. Open days are held of Miss Porters House.


Research Facilities

Refer to our website